The easiest way to contact us is by using the web chat function on the bottom right. We’ll answer as soon as we can! Click here to open it now.
(Note that you can chat with us in English, Dutch or French)
Need to delete your account? You can do this from your profile in the mobile app, or from the Account Settings page on the web app. Your login will then immediately be disabled, and all your data will be removed after about 30 days. Contact us as soon as possible if you wish to reverse this.
Note: if you have tracked time on someone else’s project, such as at an organization, these time entries will not be removed. Similarly, if you have been a project manager at an organization, any items you created there will not be removed.
If you wish to delete your account but are unable to login, send us a message and mention your email address so that we can retrieve your account. We will then send an email to ask for confirmation, and after that (or no reply after 14 days), your account will be deleted.